Human Resources Team

GCCCD Human Resources Department
8800 Grossmont College Drive, El Cajon, CA 92020  
Telephone:  619-644-7572 | Fax:  619-644-7932

HR Team - Contacts and Service Areas

Aimee Gallagher, Interim - Vice Chancellor of HR

Aimee Gallagher

Vice Chancellor of Human Resources
Aimee.Gallagher@gcccd.edu
619-644-7649 | Bldg 80B


Service Areas:

Chancellor's Cabinet, EEO, and Title IX

Jane Galarneau, Executive Assistant III
Jane Galarneau

Executive Assistant III
Jane.Galarneau@gcccd.edu

619-644-7579 | Bldg 80B


Service Areas:

VCHR Schedule, HR Supply Orders, Conference Room Scheduling, Board Docs, Invoice Processing, and Purchase Requests

Craig Leedham, Associate Vice Chancellor of HR

Craig Leedham

Associate Vice Chancellor of Human Resources
Craig.Leedham@gcccd.edu
619-644-7892 | Bldg 80B


Service Areas:


Employee Relations, Bargaining, Leave Issues, Grievances, and Labor Relations

Nashona Andrade, Director of HR
Nashona Andrade

Director of Human Resources
Nashona.Andrade@gcccd.edu
619-644-7678 | Bldg 38J

Service Areas:

Oversees Recruitment, Benefits and Professional Development, New Employee First Year Experience, H.I.R.E. Training, Compliance Training, and Permanent/Established Employees/Contract/Short-TermSubs/ Professional Experts/Student Workers/ Nance-Hourly’s -
New Hire Onboarding, Terminations/Resignations/ Retirement, Detectives/Private Investigators, Workday Login/Troubleshooting, I-9 Verification, Hire Letters, Livescan, TB Clearance, and Employee Evaluations

Nicole Conklin, Director of Public Safety
Nicole Conklin

Director of Public Safety
Nicole.Conklin@gcccd.edu
619-644-7654 | Bldg 57-100


Service Areas:

Campus and Parking Safety (CAPS)

Lorena Carpenter, Benefits Coordinator
Lorena Carpenter

Benefits Coordinator
Lorena.Carpenter@gcccd.edu
619-644-7634 | Bldg 38J


Service Areas:

Medical/Dental/Vision/Open Enrollment/Long-Term Care, Deferred Compensation (403b/457/3121), Medicare Process, Change in Benefits, Flexible Spending, Income Protection, COBRA, Retiree Benefits, Employee Assistance Program (EAP), Life Insurance, Retirement Stipends, General Leaves, and FMLA

Stefanie Beason, Benefits Technician

Stefanie Beason

 

Benefits Technician
Stefanie.Beason@gcccd.edu
(619) 644-7643 | Bldg 38J


Service Areas:

Medical/Dental/Vision/Open Enrollment/Long-Term Care, Deferred Compensation (403b/457/3121), Medicare Process, Change in Benefits, Flexible Spending, Income Protection, COBRA, Retiree Benefits, Employee Assistance Program (EAP), Life Insurance, and Retirement Stipends

Michael Walker, Interim - HR Coordinator
Michael Walker

Interim - Human Resources Coordinator
Michael_Walker@gcccd.edu
619-644-7039 | Bldg 38H


Service Areas:

Safety/OSHA, Public Records, COVID, COVID-19 Leaves, Ergonomics, Disability Accommodations, Risk Management, Workers' Compensation, Certificate of Insurance, Modified Duty Agreements, and ADA

Francys Ropohl, Health & Safety Specialist

Francys Ropohl

Health & Safety Specialist
Francys.Ropohl@gcccd.edu
619-644-7571 | Bldg 38H


Service Areas:

CAL/OSHA, Covid-19, Insurance Programs, Safety and Information Signs, Ergonomics Evaluations, District DMV Records, and Workers' Compensation

Blanca Cummings, HR Technician
Blanca Cummings

Human Resources Technician
Blanca.Cummings@gcccd.edu
619-644-7638 | Bldg 38J


Service Areas:

Adjunct/Part-Time Recruitment -
New Hire Onboarding, Workday Login/Troubleshooting, Academic Hire Forms, Terminations, Employment Verification (18470), The Work Number 1-800-660-3399 www.theworknumber.com, Salary Advancement/ Increase, Employee ID Cards, I-9 Verification, Hire Letters, Livescan, TB Clearance, Public Service Loan Forgiveness, and Equivalencies

Jessica Moore, HR Technician
Jessica Moore

Human Resources Technician
Jessica.Moore@gcccd.edu
619-668-1735 | Bldg 38J


Service Areas:

Full-Time/Permanent Recruitment -
Requisitions, Job Postings, GCCCD Employment Advertising, Search Committee Support, Applicant and Candidate Support (internal/external), Hire Letters, Livescan, and TB Clearance

Alison Haertjens, HR Technician
Alison Haertjens

Human Resources Technician
Alison.Haertjens@gcccd.edu
619-644-7632 | Bldg 38J


Service Areas:

Full-Time/Permanent Recruitment -
Requisitions, Job Postings, GCCCD Employment Advertising, Search Committee Support, Applicant and Candidate Support (internal/external), Hire Letters, Livescan, and TB Clearance