Human Resources Team

GCCCD Human Resources Department
8800 Grossmont College Drive, El Cajon, CA 92020  
Telephone:  619-644-7572 | Fax:  619-644-7932

HR Team - Contacts and Service Areas

Aimee Gallagher, Interim - Vice Chancellor of HR

Aimee Gallagher

Interim - Vice Chancellor of Human Resources
Aimee.Gallagher@gcccd.edu
619-644-7649 | Bldg 80B


Service Areas:

Chancellor's Cabinet, Salary Placement, EEO, and ADA

Jane Galarneau, Executive Assistant III
Jane Galarneau

Executive Assistant III
Jane.Galarneau@gcccd.edu

619-644-7579 | Bldg 80B


Service Areas:

VCHR Schedule, HR Supply Orders, Conference Room Scheduling, Board Docs, Invoice Processing, Purchase Requests

Craig Leedham, Associate Vice Chancellor of HR

Craig Leedham

Associate Vice Chancellor of Human Resources
Craig.Leedham@gcccd.edu
619-644-7892 | Bldg 80B


Service Areas:


Employee Relations, Bargaining, Leave Issues, Grievances, and Labor Relations

Nashona Andrade, Director of HR
Nashona Andrade

Director of Human Resources
Nashona.Andrade@gcccd.edu
619-644-7678 | Bldg 38J

Service Areas:

Oversees Recruitment, Benefits, and Professional Development, New Employee First Year Experience, H.I.R.E Training, Compliance Training, Special Projects

Nicole Conklin, Director of Public Safety
Nicole Conklin

Director of Public Safety
Nicole.Conklin@gcccd.edu
619-644-7654 | Bldg 57-100


Service Areas:

Campus and Parking Safety (CAPS)

Lorena Carpenter, Benefits Coordinator
Lorena Carpenter

Benefits Coordinator
Lorena.Carpenter@gcccd.edu
619-644-7634 | Bldg 38J


Service Areas:

Medical/Dental/Vision/Open Enrollment/Long-Term Care, Deferred Compensation (403b/457/3121), Medicare Process, Change in Benefits, Flexible Spending, Income Protection, COBRA, Retiree Benefits, Employee Assistance Program (EAP), Life Insurance, Retirement Stipends, General Leaves, FMLA

Michael Walker, Interim - HR Coordinator
Michael Walker

Interim - Human Resources Coordinator
Michael_Walker@gcccd.edu
619-644-7039 | Bldg 80B


Service Areas:

Safety/OSHA, Public Records, COVID, COVID-19 Leaves, Ergonomics, Disability Accommodations, Risk Management, Workers Comp, Certificate of Insurance, Modified Duty Agreements

Chemene Chodur, HR Technician
Chemene Chodur

Human Resources Technician
Chemene.Chodur@gcccd.edu
619-644-7644 | Bldg 38J


Service Areas:

Permanent/Established Employees/Contract/ Short-Term Subs/Professional Experts/Student Workers/Nance-Hourly’s
 New Hire Onboarding
 Terminations/Resignations/Retirement
 Detectives/Private Investigators
 Workday Login/Troubleshooting
 I-9 Verification, Hire Letters, Livescan, TB Clearance

 Employee Evaluations

Blanca Cummings, HR Technician
Blanca Cummings

Human Resources Technician
Blanca.Cummings@gcccd.edu
619-644-7638 | Bldg 38J


Service Areas:

Adjunct/Part-Time Recruitment
 New Hire Onboarding (Adjunct)
 Workday Login/Troubleshooting
 Academic Hire Forms
 Terminations
 Employment Verification (18470)
 The Work Number
1-800-660-3399 www.theworknumber.com
 Salary Advancement/Increase
 Employee ID Cards, I-9 Verification, Hire Letters, Livescan, TB Clearance
 Public Service Loan Forgiveness
 Equivalencies

Jessica Moore, HR Technician
Jessica Moore

Human Resources Technician
Jessica.Moore@gcccd.edu
619-668-1735 | Bldg 38J


Service Areas:

Full-Time/Permanent Recruitment
 Requisitions
 Job Postings
 GCCCD Employment Advertising
 Search Committee Support
 Applicant and Candidate Support (internal/external)
 Hire Letters, Livescan, TB Clearance

Alison Haertjens, HR Technician
Alison Haertjens

Human Resources Technician
Alison.Haertjens@gcccd.edu
619-644-7632 | Bldg 38J


Service Areas:

Full-Time/Permanent Recruitment
 Requisitions
 Job Postings
 GCCCD Employment Advertising
 Search Committee Support
 Applicant and Candidate Support (internal/external)
 Hire Letters, Livescan, TB Clearance